Allu Ramalingaiah Award

Allu Ramalingiah National Award presentation Event will be held at 5.30 PM today at Ravindra Bharathi,Hyderabad on the eve of Allu Ramalingaiah’s 91st Birth Anniversary.This year’s Recipient is actor Kota Srinivasa Rao

Allu Ramalingaiah National Award has been instituted in the year 2004 in the memory of this great Tollywood comedian. This National Award is given to best comedians/actors/film personalities every year.

List of Film Personalities honored with Allu Ramalingaiah Award:

  1. Brahmanandam (Comedian) (2005)
  2. Johny Lever (Hindi Comedian)( 2006)
  3. Rajendra Prasad (Comedy Hero) (2007)
  4. K.Vishwanath (Director) (2008)
  5. Padhmanabham (comedian) (2009)
  6. E V V Sathyanarayana (director) (2010)
  7. K Sathyanarayana (actor – 2011)
  8. Tanikella Bharani (Poet, writer, actor and director – 2012)