anr national award to mm keeravani

Rasamayi ANR Lifetime Achievement award for the year 2013 will be presented to Music director M M Keeravani on 21st September as a part of Celebrations of Akkineni Nageswara Rao birthday.Recently Director Shyam Benegal was awarded the ANR National Award for the Year 2012.The Rasamayi Award is different from ANR National Award.Rasamayi ANR award was instituted in the year 1999.

ANR National Award was instituted in honour of Akkineni Nageswara Rao by Akkineni International Foundation. This award given to Film Personalities in recognition of their service to Film Industry every year starting from 2005.

1st Awardee: Padmabhushan Dadasaheb Phalke Awardee Sri DEV ANAND, Year – 2005

2nd Awardee: Padmashri SHABANA AZMI – Actress & Social Activist, Year – 2006

3rd Awardee: Smt. ANJALI DEVI – Actress & Producer, Year – 2007

4th Awardee: Padmashri Dr. VYJAYANTIMALA BALI – Natyakala Sikhamani, Actress Year – 2008 

5th Awardee: Bharat Ratna Dr. LATAMANGESHKAR – Playback Singer, Year – 2009

6th Awardee: Padmashri Dr. K. BALACHANDER – Writer, Director & Producer, Year – 2010

7th Awardee: Padmashree Smt. HEMA MALINI – Actress, Year -2011

8th Awardee: Shyam Benegal-Director- Year-2012