Matka Movie Regular Shoot Begins

Published On: December 15, 2023   |   Posted By:

Matka Movie Regular Shoot Begins

Mega Prince Varun Tej, Karuna Kumar, Vyra Entertainments Pan India Movie Matka Regular Shoot Begins Today

Mega Prince Varun Tej is making Pan Indian debut with the film Matka to be helmed by Karuna Kumar of Palasa and Sri Devi Soda Center fame. Dr Vijender Reddy Teegala and Mohan Cherukuri (CVM) of Vyra Entertainments will produce the movie on a large canvas with a high budget and topnotch technical standards.

The regular shoot of the movie begins today in Hyderabad. A huge set was built in the city where the shoot is currently taking place. The team recreated the milieu from the 50s to the 80s, as the story takes place between 1958 and 1982.

The story of Matka is based on a real incident that shook the entire nation. Varun Tej will appear in four different getups in the movie, as the story spans 24 years. He undergoes a complete makeover for the movie which will be the highest budget entertainer for the actor.

Nora Fatehi and Meenakshi Chowdary are roped in to play opposite Varun Tej in the film that also features Naveen Chandra and Kannada Kishore.

The makers zeroed in on a team of wonderful technicians to work for the movie. A Kishor Kumar Thangalaan fame will crank the camera of , while GV Prakash Kumar who is one of the busiest composers in the south will be providing music. Karthika Srinivas R (Pushpa Fame) is the editor. Ashish Teja Pulala is the production designer and Suresh is the art director. The movie will have multiple action sequences which will be supervised by 4 fight masters.
Matka will be released in Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, Malayalam, and Hindi languages.

Cast :

Varun Tej, Nora Fatehi, Meenakshi Chowdary, Naveen Chandra, Kannada Kishore, Ravindra Vijay, Satyam Rajesh, Ravi Shankar, Ajay Ghosh, Roopa Lakshmi, Avinash Kanaparthi

Technical Crew :

Story, Screenplay, Dialogues, Direction: Karuna Kumar
Producers: Dr Vijender Reddy Teegala and Mohan Cherukuri (CVM)
Banner: Vyra Entertainments
Music: GV Prakash Kumar
DOP: A Kishor Kumar
Editor: Karthika Srinivas R