Here we list out the names of  Twelve celebrities of Telugu Cinema who are honored by Central Government with PADMASRI for their Contribution to Telugu Cinema.

Akkineni Nageswara Rao (Actor, Studio Owner) – Honored in the year 1963

NTR Photo

Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao (Actor, Director and Studio Owner) – Honored in the year 1968

Allu Ramalingaiah Photo

Allu Ramalingaiah (Comedy Actor) – Honored in the year 1990

Chitthor V Nagaiah Photo

Chitthor V Nagaiah (Actor, Director, Singer, Producer and Music Director) – Honored in the year 1965

Dr Mohan Babu Photo

M Mohan Babu (Actor and Producer) – Honored in the year 2007

Ghantasala Venkateswara Rao Photo

Ghantasala Venkateswara Rao (Singer and Music Director) – Honored in the year 1970

Bhanumathi Photo

P Bhanumathi (Actress, Singer, Producer, Writer and Studio Owner) – Honored in the year 1966

S P Bala Subramanyam Photo

S P Bala Subramanyam (Singer, Music Director and Actor) – Honored in the year 2001

Relangi Venkatramaiah Photo

Relangi Venkatramaiah (Comedy Actor) – Honored in the year 1960

K Vishwanath Photo

K Vishwanath (Director and Actor) – Honored in the year 1992

Brahmanandam Photo

Brahmanandam (Comedy Actor) – Honored in the year 2009

Dr C Narayana Reddy Photo

Dr C Narayana Reddy (Lyricist and Poet) – Honored in the year 1977